Got a Canon camera? It might be able to do more!

A combined home for all your photography and photoshop posts. Also the home to the photoshop challenge!

Got a Canon camera? It might be able to do more!

Postby Cannon_Fodda on Fri Apr 04, 2008 3:21 pm

User avatar
Cannon_Fodda
Moderator
Alan Michel Jarre
 
Posts: 9468
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 4:04 pm
Location: UK
steamID: ChimeraX
Xbox Live: chimerax73
Twitter: chimerax
antispam1: Yes
orientation: No
http://howto.wired.com/wiki/Supercharge ... K_Firmware

Basically, if your camera uses the DIGICII or DIGICIII platform, you can update the firmware to do much more with it!

Wishing I had got one now, as this gives you completely automated time lapse among other things.
Fuck the revolution.

Re: Got a Canon camera? It might be able to do more!

Postby Mongrel on Sat Apr 05, 2008 10:08 pm

User avatar
Mongrel
Forum Guru
Wheres your forum ti... oh nm
 
Posts: 1775
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 4:11 pm
antispam1: Yes
orientation: No
People are also looking into it for Canon DSLR's :shock:

http://chdk.setepontos.com/index.php/topic,111.0.html
Rock out with your c*ck out!!

Re: Got a Canon camera? It might be able to do more!

Postby TK421 on Mon Apr 07, 2008 1:51 pm

User avatar
TK421
Site Admin
You're the best thread of 2013
 
Posts: 7294
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 10:47 pm
Location: meh
antispam1: No
orientation: Yes
Ohh sweet, this'll do for my ixus nicely, and hope they get the 20D patched soon.


Return to Photography & Photoshop

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron